Countdown!

So I’ll be moving to Japan in about a week. Still haven’t packed or even bought winter clothes, so that’s great. OTL;;

I am a little worried about the baggage weight because since I’ll be living in Hokkaido, which is the northernmost part of Japan (I think you can even see Russia from over there hehe), I’m gonna need a ton of warm/thermal clothes.

You can just imagine how cold it’s gonna be there. I mean, it’ll be cold all through-out the year. So I can’t really shed the winter clothes from my baggage and opt for a more summer-y wardrobe, which incidentally, all my clothes are because of helloblazingheatandgodawfulhumidity that is the Philippines. Definitely a 180 for me.

I’ll be spending a week at my cousin’s, who lives in Yokohama, and hopefully my body can adjust to the climate before I head over to Ice Mountain. XDDD I can’t wait to see my cute nieces and nephews! I’m a godparent to one of them so I’ll probably have to make up for all of the non-existent presents I have given him ;A; (PS. It’s ridiculous but those kids have more money than me. I mean, my 10 year old niece uses an iphone5– I can’t even afford that! >3< I mean what 10 year old kid needs that kind of an expensive phone?! I guess it comes with the territory.)

I’m also looking forward to meeting up with friends in Tokyo who I haven’t seen in 7 years. It’s funny though, because my close friend (who’s half-Japanese) is also planning to return to Japan to work there, which blows my mind seeing as how she used to say that Japan is only a good place to visit– not to live in.  Seems like all of us are coming together in one place (although they will all be in Tokyo and I’ll be foreveralone up in Hokkaido haha) but really, amazing timing!

2 thoughts on “Countdown!

  1. Hello~ Very interesting blog. I was looking forward to reading your adventures working there in Japan. Oh, by the way, since it’s about looking for and getting a job, how were you able to find one? As everyone knows, it must be very hard to get one.

    • Hello! Sorry to reply so late, I’ve only recently found the time. Thanks for visiting my blog! I’ll try updating more soon! :) As for the job, you can read my very first post to check how I ended up moving to Japan. If you have more questions maybe I can make a post about it in the future. :)

Leave a Reply

